If you call up the configuration of a device and select the "General" area, you will have different functions and information depending on the device. For battery-powered devices, you will usually only find the product name, the radio code and the "Visibility" switch in this area.
Device information consists of the product name and the radio code / ID of the device. For all 230 volt devices, the version of the device is also displayed.
You have the possibility to switch off the visibility of devices and sensors. For example, if you do not use the second channel of a 2-channel actuator or do not use the sensor part of a device, you may not want to see these devices in the app.
Important: If you turn off visibility, the devices will not actually become invisible until you globally disable device visibility in the HomePilot configurations.
When you click on "Ping", the device is briefly addressed. This allows you to locate devices, especially directly after logging in to assign the appropriate name.
Remote logon / remote logoff:
If you want to log on additional sensors or remote controls directly to a device afterwards, use the remote logon function. When you start the function, the device is usually in active logon mode for 2 minutes. This function has the same meaning as the normal logon mode, which can be activated on the device.
Likewise, the logout mode can be activated to disconnect devices.
If you want to stop a mode before the time is up because you may have put the wrong device into the mode, you can stop the process.
Delete device settings:
You can use this to delete all device settings , except for the registered devices. This concerns, switched on automations, running times, ventilation positions, direction of rotation etc..
Important: In the case of radio tubular motors, the end points are also deleted, i.e. after deletion, the end points MUST be reset in any case. The end points cannot be set via the HomePilot!
All devices that were previously registered with the device are still present after deleting the device settings.
This is a complete reset. All device settings and all registered devices are deleted.
Important: In the case of radio tubular motors, the end points are also deleted, which means that the end points MUST be reset in any case after deletion. The end points cannot be set via the HomePilot!